IEL Faculty Members, Affiliate Members and Visiting Specialists

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Lab Core Faculty Members, Affiliate Members and Visiting Specialists:

Core Faculty Members
John Haner is a lecturer in the Merritt Writing Program teaching business communication.
Mark Harris is a lecturer teaching business law and leadership.
Russel McBride is an assistant professor and former director of a succesful startup incubator, doing theoretical work on the structure and activity of entrepreneurship.
George Sirogiannis is a lecturer teaching accounting.

Theofanis Tsoulouhas holds the Ruiz Family Chair in Entrepreneurship, he is a professor of financial management, and directs the lab.
Affiliate Members
YangQuan Chen is an associate professor of engineering and the director of The MESA Lab.

Valerie Leppert is an associate professor of engineering.

Alexander Petersen is an assistant professor of management working on innovation and information diffusion.
Jian-Qiao Sun is a professor of engineering.
Visiting Specialists
Trevor Cox enables startups to grow and scale their business by providing assistance with fundraising, sales, legal, business development and operational needs.
Kyle Gray is an entrepreneur that helps startups and small businesses grow with content marketing, and is the author of "The College Entrepreneur."
Karim Lessard is the CEO of a software company in Seattle and an experienced startup entrepreneur, bringing lean methodologies to develop new business ideas.
Mike Murphy is a corporate and securities attorney advising technology companies, founders, and investors in company formations, financings, and M&A transactions.
Debra Vernon is an attorney advising technology companies, investors, incubators and entrepreneurs in company formations, financings, M&A and public offerings.